Quote of the Day – George Orwell

From Homage to Catalonia

I dreaded the cold much more than I dreaded the enemy. – George Orwell

As a reluctant occupant of Glasgow, I empathise.

One thought on “Quote of the Day – George Orwell

  1. I live this winter almost without fire, only a bit of fire in the old wood over in the kitchen for the food in the evening, and I must say, I got closer to the elements in a pleasant way. I feel less frighten from the cold, and it feels as if I integrate back a way of living our ancestors might have know. I admit, I prefer the dry frost to the humid warmer days.

Leave a Reply

