President-elect Obama in Having Common Sense Shocker

Posted by Irresponsibility
global_warming_cartoonashx
Great Newsweek quote highlighted by Cara at The Curvature.

Obama was recorded saying [about the debates], “When Brian Williams is asking me about what’s a personal thing that you’ve done [that’s green], and I say, you know, ‘Well, I planted a bunch of trees.’ And he says, ‘I’m talking about personal.’ What I’m thinking in my head is, ‘Well, the truth is, Brian, we can’t solve global warming because I f—ing changed light bulbs in my house. It’s because of something collective’.

How refreshing to hear common sense, articulated, after eight years of Dubya’s fundamentalist, oil-lovin’, “gee, we have no idea what happened to the polar ice caps, they were here a minute ago” gibberish.

3 thoughts on “President-elect Obama in Having Common Sense Shocker

  1. Pingback: Obama-bashers: Unclear On The Concept « Irresponsibility

  2. Pingback: George Bush On Best Political Blogs » President-elect Obama in Having Common Sense Shocker

  3. I know…. who’d have thought? Common sense?

    I’m hoping (against hope) that he’ll carry through. Business needs to realise that green measures will make them money in the long run. *sigh*

    *mutters something about short-termism*

Leave a Reply

