Women for Obama – pretty in blue

Posted by irresponsibility

I support Barack. I think he’s a better candidate than Clinton would have been, I’m voting for him, and I hope to god he storms the election.

However, I can’t help wishing his campaign didn’t single out women for special treatment. Have a look at the buttons below. All primary colours, blocky fonts and that instantly recognisable rainbow/road logo except ‘Women for Obama’ in fluffy script and baby blue. Because, you know, we need women need something a little more feminine looking. (Interestingly, gays get the mixed-message combination of ‘masculine’ baby blue font. Obviously they occupy a middle ground between accepted notions of hetero masculinity and femininity.)



3 thoughts on “Women for Obama – pretty in blue

  1. Hi there,

    I looked over your blog and it looks really good. Do you ever do link exchanges on your blog roll? If you do, I’d like to exchange links with you.

    Let me know if you’re interested.

    Thanks..

  2. Pingback: Best webBlogs reView » Women for Obama – pretty in blue

Leave a Reply

